You are here

    Home » City Council/City Manager » Boards & Commissions » Youth Services Citizens Board

    Youth Services Citizens Board


    Advises City Council in all youth delinquency prevention and treatment matters; furnishes policy guidance and operates Lynchburg Youth Services; advises City Administration in the operation of several youth treatment facilities.


    Board meets Bi-monthly on 3rd Wednesday at 4:30 p.m. – 5th Floor Human Services Building. 

    August 27, 2014
    October 15, 2014
    December 3, 2014
    February 18, 2015
    April 15, 2015
    June 3, 2015


    Mr. Anthony Andrews
    Ward 2
    Mr. Walter M. Fore, Jr.
    Ward 2
    Mr. Barry K. Armstrong
    Ward 3
    Mr. Clark K. Jefferson
    Ward 2
    Ms. Teresa Billingsley
    Ward 4
    Ms. Susan Landergan
    Ward 1
    Ms. Tyeast Blanding
    Ward 2
    Mr. Christopher Shearer
    Ward 1
    Mr. William H. Cabell
    Ward 2
    Ms. Diane S. Swain
    Ward 3
    Ms. Jacqueline R. Eubanks-Lyons
    Ward 3
    as of 6/24/14

    Liaison:  Tamara Rosser 434-455-5794

    Membership: 15 members (1 Council member; 2 Youth; multiple members to be from public agencies serving youths; and multiple members to be persons not employed by government or service agencies but who have a strong interest and commitment to service of youth)

    Average: 5 (1.0 vote)