Community Development

CONTACT US

Have a comment, suggestion, or request? Contact us using our online request portal.

434-856-2489

M-F, 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

 

 

    You are here

    Home » Community Development » Staff Directory

    Staff Directory

     

    Name Division Title Phone Number Email Address
    Kent White   Director 434-455-3919 kent.white@lynchburgva.gov
    Melva Walker Grants Administration Grants Manager 434-455-3916 melva.walker@lynchburgva.gov
    Starlette Early Grants Administration Community Development Program Coordinator 434-455-3913 starlette.early@lynchburgva.gov
    Douglas Saunders Inspections Building Official 434-455-3925 doug.saunders@lynchburgva.gov
    Denise Donigan Inspections Code Administrator 434-455-3897 denise.donigan@lynchburgva.gov
    Sharon Lewis Inspections Permit Technician 434-455-3898 sharon.lewis@lynchburgva.gov
    Mike McKinney Inspections Building Plans Reviewer 434-455-3912 mike.mckinney@lynchburgva.gov
    Chris Bergquist Inspections -
    New Construction
    Construction
    Code Inspector
    434-455-3860

    chris.bergquist@lynchburgva.gov

    Ed Edens Inspections -
    New Construction
    Construction
    Code Inspector
    434-455-3924 ed.edens@lynchburgva.gov
    Chuck Torbert Inspections -
    New Construction
    Construction Code Inspector 434-455-3907 chuck.torbert@lynchburgva.gov 
    D. W. Craig Inspections -
    Property Maintenance
    Property Maintenance Official 434-455-3896 wayne.craig@lynchburgva.gov
    Numan Franklin Inspections -
    Property Maintenance
    Housing Code Inspector 434-455-3931 numan.franklin@lynchburgva.gov
    Dana Horne Inspections -
    Property Maintenance
    Housing Code Inspector and Rental Program Administrator 434-455-3922 dana.horne@lynchburgva.gov
    Jason Tyree Inspections -
    Property Maintenance
    Housing Code Inspector 434-455-3904 jason.tyree@lynchburgva.gov
    Keith Wright Neighborhood Services Neighborhood Services Manager 434-455-3921 keith.wright@lynchburgva.gov
    Tom Martin Planning City Planner , Secretary to the Design Review Board, Historic Preservation Commission and Planning Commission 434-455-3909 tom.martin@lynchburgva.gov
    Robin Craig Planning Planning Technician 434-455-3917 robin.craig@lynchburgva.gov
    Rachel Frischeisen Planning Planner  434-455-3900 rachel.frischeisen@lynchburgva.gov
    Anne Leslie Nygaard Planning Planner II 434-455-3893 anne.nygaard@lynchburgva.gov
    Kevin Henry Zoning & Natural Resources Zoning Administrator 434-455-3915 kevin.henry@lynchburgva.gov
    Ashley Beedle Zoning & Natural
    Resources
    Environmental Inspector 434-455-3911 ashley.beedle@lynchburgva.gov
    Justin Stauder Zoning & Natural Resources Environmental Planner 434-455-3892 justin.stauder@lynchburgva.gov  
    Dianne Hodges   Financial Coordinator 434-455-3937 dianne.hodges@lynchburgva.gov

     

    Average: 2.4 (5.0 votes)