You are here

    Home » City Council/City Manager » Boards & Commissions » Lynchburg Business Development Centre *

    Lynchburg Business Development Centre

    *September 2015 Vacancy (3, all eligible to serve again)


    Administrative body that governs the existing Lynchburg Business Development Centre or “business incubator” as well as the Small Business Development Center. (Regional Board – County residents can apply)


    Meets monthly - 1st Tuesday, 3:30 p.m. - Business Development Centre, 147 Mill Ridge Rd.


    Mr. Brandon M. Baber
    Mr. Phillip E. Brown
    Bedford County
    Mr. Giuseppe Cucci
    Ward 3
    Mr. Mark H. Davis
    Ward 2
    Mr. Michael A. Forren
    Campbell County
    Mr. Keith H. Hawkes, Jr.
    Ward 3
    Mr. Stephen Lamanna
    Bedford County
    Mr. Jeffrey W. Laub
    Amherst County
    Mr. William T. Lease
    Ward 1
    Mr. Kaleb Matson
    Ward 3
    Mr. Maurice Preston
    Ward 2
    Mr. John M. Stone
    Ward 1
    Ms. Marjette Upshur
    Economic Development Director
    Mr. J. Frederick Watson
    Campbell County
    vacancy vacancy
    As of 10/28/14

    Liaison:  Byron Steward 434-582-6174

    Membership: 16 members (1- Economic Development Director; 1--Chamber of Commerce; 1--Region 2000; remainder made up of a cross section of the business and educational community)

    No votes yet