INFORMATION REQUEST

Freedom of Information Act

CONTACT CITIZENS FIRST CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER

Have a comment, suggestion, or request? Contact us using our online request portal.

434-856-2489

M-F, 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

 
 

    You are here

    Home » Registrar's Office » Election Dates & Deadlines

    Important Dates & Deadlines

    June 12, 2018 Primary Election

    Friday, April 27, 2018 Absentee voting begins for June 12, 2018 Primary Election.
    Monday, May 21, 2018 Last Day to register to vote or submit a change of address for June 12, 2018 Primary Election
    Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Deadline to apply for absentee ballot by mail for June Election
    Saturday, June 9, 2018 Last Day for in-person absentee voting from 9-5 at the Registrar's Office
    Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Election Day - Polls Open from 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
    Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Canvass of election begins, Registrar's Office at 10:00 a.m.
    Friday, June 15, 2018 Noon deadline for voters to provide photo ID for provisional ballots

    November 6, 2018 General Election

    Friday, September 21, 2018 Absentee voting begins for November 6, 2018 General Election.
    Monday, October 15, 2018 Last Day to register to vote or submit a change of address for May 1, 2018 General Election
    Saturday, October 27, 2018 In-person absentee voting from 9-5 at Registrar's Office
    Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Deadline to apply for absentee ballot by mail for May Election
    Saturday, November 3, 2018 Last Day for in-person absentee voting from 9-5 at Registrar's Office
    Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Election Day - Polls Open from 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
    Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Canvass of election begins, Registrar's Office at 10:00 a.m.
    Average: 4.5 (2 votes)