You are here

    Home » City Council/City Manager » Boards & Commissions » Parking Authority

    Parking Authority


    To develop plans for and to coordinate the development and use of sufficient off-street public owned parking facilities in the City and as necessary to acquire, construct, reconstruct, equip, improve, extend, enlarge, maintain, repair and operate off-street parking facilities.


    Board meets Second Tuesday (February, April, June, August, October and December) – 3:00 p.m. – 2nd Floor Conference Room, City Hall.


    Mr. Brandon Farmer (Chair)
    Bedford County
    Financial Enterprise
    Mr. Thorne McCraw
    Ward 1
    Downtown Business Owner
    Mr. Urs Gabathuler
    Ward 1
    Downtown Business Owner
    Mr. J. Randolph Nelson
    City Council Member
    Ms. Ivajoan (Tobi) Jaeger
    Bedford County
    Downtown Business
    Ms. Jackie Wilkes
    Amherst County
    Lynch's Landing Board Member
    Mr. Edward Koepenick
    Ward 1
    Downtown Business
    As of 10/28/14

    Liaison - Parking Management Office 434-455-4045

    Membership - 7 members (1- Council member; 1 – Lynch’s Landing Member; 1 - private individual involved in parking operations downtown; 1 - representative of a major operation requiring parking; 1 - individual with financial expertise; 1 – private citizen).

    Parking Management Website

    Additional Parking Authority information

    No votes yet