You are here

    Home » City Council/City Manager » Boards & Commissions » Economic Development Authority Board

    Economic Development Authority Board


    Assists in promoting industry and developing trade in the area through financial assistance to new and existing industries.


    3rd Thursday monthly, 8:30 a.m.
    Economic Development Office - City Hall, 2nd Floor


    Ms. Susan G. Ackley
    Ward 1 
    Mr. Gary F. Allen
    Ward 4 
    Mr. Ronald G. Kidd, Jr.
    Ward 1
    Mr. William T. Lovern
    Ward 1
    Mr. H. Michael Lucado, Jr.
    Ward 1
    Ms. Louise E. Mitchell
    Ward 3
    Mr. Mark Strosnider
    Ward 1
    as of 6/24/14

    Liaison - Marjette Upshur: 434-455-4492

    Membership:  The Board of Directors is composed of seven directors, appointed by the council of the City of Lynchburg, Virginia. No director shall be an officer or employee of the municipality.

    NOTE:  New members must file financial disclosure form and take oath of office with the Clerk of Court. Maximum of three 4-year terms.

    Lynchburg - A City of Opportunity website

    Average: 5 (1.0 vote)