You are here

    Home » City Council/City Manager » Boards & Commissions » Transit Company Board

    Transit Company Board of Directors


    Formulates policies and operating procedures for and offers general supervision of a professional transit management company providing bus service.


    Monthly on the First Wednesday – 8:30 a.m.
    Kemper Street Transfer Center
    800 Kemper Street. 


    Mr. Christos Carroll
    Bedford County
    Mr. Glenn McGrath
    Ward 1
    Mrs. Mary-Winston Deacon
    Campbell County
    Mr. James H. Mundy
    Ward 2
    Mr. Christian H. DePaul
    Ward 1
    Mr. L. Kimball Payne, III
    Ward 1
    Mr. John S. Hellewell
    Ward 1
    Ms. Margaret (Peggy) Whitaker
    Ward 1
    Ms. Jennifer D. Martin
    Ward 3
    As of 10/28/15

    Liaison:  Natalie Wilkins - 434-455-4010

    GLTC Director: Josh Baker

    October appointment                                     
    No votes yet