2013 Mayor & Vice Mayor's Award of Excellence

Click on the playlist option to skip to the next video.

View and download the photos via Google+.

Mayor Michael A. Gillette and Vice Mayor Ceasor T. Johnson delivered the 2013 Annual State of the City Address on Monday, March 4 at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chamber, City Hall, 900 Church Street. 

A string quartet from Sandusky Middle School under the direction of Scott Stalcup, Director of Orchestras at Sandusky Middle School and Heritage High School entertained attendees, and E. C. Glass freshman, Sarah Phillips opened the State of the City ceremony with the National Anthem.  

Mayor Gillette and Vice Mayor Johnson recognized seven citizens for their outstanding community service work. The 2013 recipients of the Mayor’s Award of Excellence are:

  • Marge Denham

  • Clifton W., Jr. and Dorothy Bundy Potter

  • Gloria and Donald Preston

The 2013 Vice Mayor’s Young Adult Award of Excellence honorees are:

  • Dr. Rachel Gagen

  • Leslie R. Hoglund

The award recipients were honored at the beginning of the State of the City Address.