Community Development Advisory Committee (CDAC)


  • Meets on an as-necessary schedule


  • Larry Taylor, Council Representative
  • Stephanie Reed, Mayor, Council Representative
  • Brenda Farmer, Fairview Heights - Ward 2
  • Sandra Mitchell, College Hill District - Ward 2
  • Lana Musgrave, Tyreeanna - Ward 2
  • Kay Reid, Dearington - Ward 2
  • Sally Schneider, Diamond Hill - Ward 2

Seven members - five shall be residents of predominately low and moderate income neighborhoods, and/or other slum and blighted areas of the City. No more than one representative from a single neighborhood shall be allowed to serve at a time. These persons may or may not be current members of neighborhood organizations. Two members shall be current members of the Lynchburg City Council.

The CDAC members are appointed in December.


The CDAC serves as a primary mechanism for facilitating citizen participation throughout all stages of the federal government consolidated planning, implementation and evaluation process and makes recommendations to the City Council regarding plans and projects for the Community Development Block Grant and HOME programs.