Redevelopment & Housing Authority


Lynchburg Redevelopment and Housing Authority Building

  • 8:30 am
  • The 3rd Thursday of every month
  • Lynchburg Redevelopment and Housing Authority (LRHA)
    1948 Thomson Drive
    Lynchburg, VA 24501


7 members (1 member must be directly assigned by the Authority):

  • Ray Booth, Chairman
  • Marc Schewel, Vice Chairman
  • Lauretta Spencer, Commissioner
  • Davina Bare, Commissioner
  • Mary Jane Dolan, Commissioner
  • Laura Dupuy, Ward 1
  • Owen Cardwell, Ward 4

Members are required to file a financial disclosure form.

Members are appointed in September.


The Redevelopment and Housing Authority administers housing assistance programs as a political subdivision of the Commonwealth; and conducts programs of urban renewal and housing rehabilitation in designated neighborhoods.