About Us

The Fleet Services Department was established in 2000 and is responsible for all fleet asset matters. Fleet assets consist of vehicles and other equipment used by city agencies while providing services relating to the health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of Lynchburg. All major maintenance services are provided using city staff and facilities except for certain contracted services such as accident repairs, towing, parts management, and service on specialized equipment, as well as oil changes for light duty equipment.

Maintenance services are available from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Fuel is obtained from city-owned facilities using an automated fuel management system and is available around-the-clock. Used vehicles and equipment are sold to the public by auctions. Sealed-bid auctions are usually conducted by Fleet Services once a year. Online auctions are conducted by internet service providers that specialize in the sale of governmental property.

Director

Chuck Cramer, Jr., CAFM
charles.cramer@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 455-4429

Assistant Director

Robin Meritt, CAFM
robin.meritt@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 455-4426

Administrative Services Coordinator 

Roberta Wright, CEM
roberta.wright@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 455-4431

Shop Operations Supervisor 

Fred (Greg) Waddell, Jr. 
ASE Certified Master Technician, Automotive
ASE Certified Master Technician, Truck
greg.waddell@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 455-4428

Fleet Analyst

Andrew Finch
andrew.finch@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 455-4432

Technicians

Bill Berry
bill.berry@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 455-4425

Paul Campbell
paul.campbell@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 455-4425

Stuart Clark
stuart.clark@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 385-6212

Danny Eubank
danny.eubank@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 455-4425

Eddie Hicks
edward.hicks@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 455-4425

Lewis Jones
ASE Certified Master Technician, Automotive
ASE Certified Master Technician, Truck
lewis.jones@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 455-4425

Mike Mitchell
michael.mitchell@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 385-6212

Joe Santigati
joe.santigati@lynchburgva.gov
(434) 455-4425