A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    Business Development Centre


    Administrative body that governs the existing Lynchburg Business Development Centre or “business incubator” as well as the Small Business Development Center. (Regional Board – County residents can apply)


    Meets monthly - 1st Tuesday, 3:30 p.m.

    Business Development Centre
    147 Mill Ridge Rd.
    Lynchburg, VA 24502


    Brandon M. Baber
    Anna Bentson
    Economic Development Assistant Director
    David Chhum
    Ward 3
    Kamal Darden
    Ward 4
    Corey Davis
    Ward 1
    Pavlina Dirom
    Ward 1
    Graham P. Evans
    Ward 4
    Michael A. Forren
    Campbell County
    Samuel A. Howe
    Ward 1
    Daniel J. Lee
    Ward 2
    Stedman Payne
    Ward 3
    Maurice Preston
    Ward 2
    Holly Roark
    Ward 4
    Cheryl Valentine
    Ward 1
    Reid A. Wodicka
    City of Lynchburg
    As of 10/01/2019

    Liaison:  Byron Steward 434-582-6174

    Department Affiliate: Anna Bentson, Office of Economic Development

    Membership: Sixteen (16) members (1- Economic Development Director or designee; 1- City Manager or designee; remainder made up of a cross section of the business and educational community)

    BYLAWS of Business Development Centre, Inc.

    September appointment