Community Development Staff Directory

Main number for Community Development: (434) 455-3900

Administration
Kent White, Director 434-455-3919 - kent.white@lynchburgva.gov
Angie Shepard, Program Coordinator 434-455-3913 - angie.shepard@lynchburgva.gov
Grants Administration
Melva Walker, Grants Manager 434-455-3916 - melva.walker@lynchburgva.gov
Haley Campbell, Community Development Grant Coordinator 434-455-3929 - haley.campbell@lynchburgva.gov 
Inspections
Douglas Saunders, Building Official 434-455-3925 - doug.saunders@lynchburgva.gov
Denise Donigan, Code Administrator 434-455-3897 - denise.donigan@lynchburgva.gov
Sharon Younger, Permit Technician 434-455-3898 - sharon.younger@lynchburgva.gov
Mike McKinney, Building Plans Reviewer 434-455-3912 - mike.mckinney@lynchburgva.gov
Inspections - New Construction
Chris Bergquist, Construction Code Inspector 434-455-3860 - chris.bergquist@lynchburgva.gov
Ed Edens, Construction Code Inspector 434-455-3924 - ed.edens@lynchburgva.gov
Sam Webber, Construction Code Inspector 434-455-3907 - sam.webber@lynchburgva.gov
Inspections - Property Maintenance
Keith Wright, Neighborhood Services Manager 434-455-3921 - keith.wright@lynchburgva.gov
Dana Horne, Property Maintenance Official - Rental 434-455-3922 - dana.horne@lynchburgva.gov
Juliett Clements, Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3904 - juliett.clements@lynchburgva.gov
Jason Ferguson, Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3920 - jason.ferguson@lynchburgva.gov
D. W. Craig, Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3896 - wayne.craig@lynchburgva.gov
Sherrill Logan, Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3902 - sherrill.logan@lynchburgva.gov
Planning
Tom Martin, City Planner and Secretary to the Planning Commission 434-455-3909 - tom.martin@lynchburgva.gov
Rachel Frischeisen, Planner II 434-455-3903 - rachel.frischeisen@lynchburgva.gov
Anne Leslie Nygaard, Planner II 434-455-3893 - anne.nygaard@lynchburgva.gov
Eve Mergenthaler, Planner I and Secretary to the Historic Preservation Commission 434-455-3917 - eve.mergenthaler@lynchburgva.gov
Anna (Julius) Davidson, Planning Technician 434-455-3937 - anna.davidson@lynchburgva.gov
Zoning & Natural Resources
Kevin Henry, Zoning Administrator 434-455-3915 - kevin.henry@lynchburgva.gov
Benjamin Frith, Zoning Official 434-455-3885 - benjamin.frith@lynchburgva.gov
Kate Miller, Environmental Planner 434-455-3892 - kate.miller@lynchburgva.gov
Samuel Morgan, Environmental Inspector 434-455-3958 - samuel.morgan@lynchburgva.gov
Austin Ziegler, Environmental Inspector 434-455-3911 - austin.ziegler@lynchburgva.gov