A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    Community Development Staff Directory

    Main number for Community Development: (434) 455-3900

    Administration
    Kent White, Director 434-455-3919 - kent.white@lynchburgva.gov
    Angie Shepard, Community Development Program Coordinator 434-455-3913 - angie.shepard@lynchburgva.gov
    Grants Administration
    Melva Walker, Grants Manager 434-455-3916 - melva.walker@lynchburgva.gov
    Inspections
    Douglas Saunders, Building Official 434-455-3925 - doug.saunders@lynchburgva.gov
    Denise Donigan, Code Administrator 434-455-3897 - denise.donigan@lynchburgva.gov
    Sharon Younger, Permit Technician 434-455-3898 - sharon.younger@lynchburgva.gov
    Mike McKinney, Building Plans Reviewer 434-455-3912 - mike.mckinney@lynchburgva.gov
    Inspections - New Construction
    Chris Bergquist, Construction Code Inspector 434-455-3860 - chris.bergquist@lynchburgva.gov
    Ed Edens, Construction Code Inspector 434-455-3924 - ed.edens@lynchburgva.gov
    Chuck Torbert, Construction Code Inspector 434-455-3907 - chuck.torbert@lynchburgva.gov
    Inspections - Property Maintenance
    Keith Wright, Neighborhood Services Manager 434-455-3921 - keith.wright@lynchburgva.gov
    Dana Horne, Property Maintenance Official - Rental 434-455-3922 - dana.horne@lynchburgva.gov
    Juliett Amerman, Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3904 - juliett.amerman@lynchburgva.gov
    Jason Ferguson, Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3920 - jason.ferguson@lynchburgva.gov
    D. W. Craig, Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3896 - wayne.craig@lynchburgva.gov
    Sherrill Logan, Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3902 - sherrill.logan@lynchburgva.gov
    Planning
    Tom Martin, City Planner and Secretary to the Planning Commission 434-455-3909 - tom.martin@lynchburgva.gov
    Rachel Frischeisen, Planner II 434-455-3903 - rachel.frischeisen@lynchburgva.gov
    Anne Leslie Nygaard, Planner II 434-455-3893 - anne.nygaard@lynchburgva.gov
    Eve Mergenthaler, Planner I and Secretary to the Historic Preservation Commission 434-455-3917 - eve.mergenthaler@lynchburgva.gov
    Anna Julius, Planning Technician 434-455-3937 - anna.julius@lynchburgva.gov
    Zoning & Natural Resources
    Kevin Henry, Zoning Administrator 434-455-3915 - kevin.henry@lynchburgva.gov
    Patricia Martin, Community Development Liaison 434-455-3885 - patricia.martin@lynchburgva.gov
    Kate Miller, Environmental Planner 434-455-3892 - kate.miller@lynchburgva.gov
    , Environmental Inspector 434-455-3911 - 
    , Environmental Inspector 434-455-3958 -