Lynchburg Electoral Board Members

Recently, there have been changes made to the three-member Lynchburg Electoral Board. Patricia Bower, Electoral Board Chair, retired at the end of her term on December 31, 2020. Carolyn Sherayko, who previously served as the General Registrar and retired from that position in 2015, was appointed by the Circuit Court to replace Bower.  

The Circuit Court appoints the three-member Electoral Board on recommendations from the local political parties. Two Electoral Board members represent the current governor’s political party, while the third member represents the party with the second-highest number of statewide votes in the last gubernatorial election. The chairman and secretary must represent different political parties unless the minority party member has agreed otherwise.

Current Electoral Board members are:
•  David Neumeyer, Chair
•  Carolyn Sherayko, Vice Chair
•  John Cobbs, Secretary

For more information, contact the Registrar’s Office at (434) 477-5999.