A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    Parking Authority


    To develop plans for and to coordinate the development and use of sufficient off-street public owned parking facilities in the City and as necessary to acquire, construct, reconstruct, equip, improve, extend, enlarge, maintain, repair and operate off-street parking facilities.


    Meets every other month: February, April, June, August, October, December
    City Hall - 2nd Floor Meeting Room
    2:30 p.m.


    MaryJane Dolan
    City Council Member
    Thorne McCraw
    Ward 1
    Downtown Business Owner
    Ivajoan (Tobi) Jaeger
    Bedford County
    Downtown Business
    James Mundy
    Ward 4
    Downtown Business
    David Marple
    Ward 2
    Downtown Business Owner
    David Cook
    Ward 2
    Downtown Lynchburg Association
    Charles Warner
    Ward 4
    As of 11/10/2020

    Liaison - Parking Management Office 434-455-4045

    Membership - Per Resolution #R-06-030 dated March 28, 2006:



                The Authority shall have seven members who shall be appointed by the Lynchburg City Council and who shall serve staggered terms of five years, except that any person appointed to fill a vacancy shall serve only for the unexpired term.  The members of the Authority shall serve their respective terms and until their successors are duly appointed and qualified.  Members shall be eligible to serve two full terms and the portion of an unexpired term occurring by reason of a vacancy." 

    October appointment

    Parking Management Website

    Additional Parking Authority information